A Family Affair

I was going to solve a basic math question in a textbook.

The Suzuki family has 5 members (parents and three children.) One day they were going to take a family snapshot. How many patterns are there for them to stand side by side?


(Recently I try to draw pictures by mouse)

The answer was:

5 x 4 x 3 x 2 x 1 = 120

There are as many as 120 patterns for a 5-member family, even if they are going just to stand side by side!

There would be indeed so many dramas in a family every single day.

2 thoughts on “A Family Affair

    • I’m glad you enjoyed my drawing and a tiny math topic of mine. I’m happy I have no pain but sad I have swollen under the tooth. But today I have an appointment to my dentist, so it would be much better!

Leave a Reply

