Find and Reach out

Before baptized I used to read the Bible just for fun. At that time I didn’t like the passage of a woman who touched Jesus’ garment and healed.

It was because I had been soaked in the Japanese traditional stoicism: I thought as if this woman had just wanted the benefit, namely, to be cured. Oh, I was too young and healthy to know how much painful people suffering from diseases were.

The more I learned the Bible in the church, the more I learned how much faith this woman had. She trusted the Lord would help her and gave all her effort into have a touch on the rim of His garment. With her disease, she must have been refused and neglected by her society. She did not wanted any benefit, but her life.

So I started to draw this scene.
Many people went following Jesus as He waled. Through the crowd, she could not see the figure of the Son of Man. Her eyes caught only the clothe waving with His footsteps.

So today I will not draw Jesus as a human figure. A piece of clothe waving in the air:

And the woman reaches her arm fully out to the precious flappy existence…today I draw her dressed, because she has a physical difficulty specific with female. Let’s take care of her situation…

I drew her large at first to draw in detail. But at last I decreased her size, so that both the Holy piece of cloth and the woman are located small in the large canvas.

And I drew the other people in much bigger size over her. But they don’t passed the Clothe away, that is the important point of my picture of today. Both the crowd and the woman follow the same existence. But the crowd don’t see the real Holiness. They just seek something good before them. Only the woman can see what she longs for.

But why could she find the truth of Him?

Soon I remember what my pastor told in his recent preach: “This woman and Jesus have the resonance. They synchronized with each other.”

Good. They could meet because they had the same color. But it might not have been a strong color. White would be best to express their common feeling among many bright colors of the crowd and the atmosphere:

Ohhhh yeah! This is one of my most favorite pictures. Thank God (and my pastor to pass His word) to inspire me.

2 thoughts on “Find and Reach out

Leave a Reply

